First Aid & CPR

At the RAWC, we offer Standard First Aid courses for our UTM students, staff, faculty and community members to get certified. There is no prerequisite for attending our First Aid training

Standard First Aid 

Standard First Aid provides comprehensive training covering all aspects of first aid and CPR. Standard First Aid incorporates all of Emergency First Aid and is designed for those who require a more in-depth understanding of first aid including legal implications of first aid treatment, spinal injuries, heat or cold injuries, bone and joint injuries, chest injuries, and medical emergencies. Includes CPR-C certification.

The first aid program is not restricted to aquatic candidates. You can use the Lifesaving Society's first aid awards to train non-aquatic staff (camp, playground, maintenance, etc.) and the general public

This certification is current for 3 years.

Register Here


 Current Standard First Aid (SFA) award holders may recertify their Lifesaving Society SFA certification just once on a Lifesaving Society SFA Recertification Course not more than 3 years from the Standard First Aid date of issue. To renew SFA certifications subsequently, award holders must repeat the full SFA Course. Thereafter, individuals may renew by alternating recertifications and original courses.

Holders of Standard First Aid certificates from other agencies may not recertify their certificate on a Lifesaving Society recertification course. They may recertify only with the original certifying agency.

Course currently unavailable.

Refunds/ Cancellation Policy

Cancellations made at least 5 days prior to the start of the certification will be fully refunded. All refund requests must be made in writing to

For more questions regarding the First Aid course at UTM, please email us at