UTM Intramurals T-Shirt Design Contest


UTM Intramurals T-Shirt Contest Web Banner

Ever wanted the chance to design a t-shirt? This is your chance to leave your mark and have a chance to win great prize pack worth up to $75.00! 

Every year, we invite UTM students to share any designs that they can think of for next year’s UTM Intramurals Champions t-shirt through the entire month of March. The winning design will be used on the shirts that are distributed in the Fall 2024 to Winter 2025 Intramurals Champions!

Competition Criteria

  • Designers may use up to FOUR colours for the artwork
  • Design will only be for the front of the t-shirt
  • Designs must include only the UTM Intramurals Logo
  • Artwork must include something that denotes Intramural Champion: (IM Champion, Intramural Champ, etc.)
  • Slogans and catchphrases are permissible provided:
    1. They are not derogatory or distasteful. (UTM Intramurals Administration Staff will determine appropriateness)
    2. They do not infringe upon copyrighted material.
  • Artwork must be related to sports, but should not concentrate on a single sport.
  • Each participants will be able to submit 2 submissions

How to Register

  1. Complete the UTM Intramurals T-Shirt Design Contest online form (available March 1st)
  2. Upload your design within the online form. Participants can submit 2 different designs in one singular submission. 
    • NOTE: The form only accepts .jpeg, .png, or .pdf.
    • If you run into any issues submitting your design file, please complete the online form then send your design file via email to utm.intramurals@utoronto.ca
  3. Submit your design by March 31st 2024
  4. UTM Intramurals Administration Staff will select the Final 3 designs for the UTM Community to vote  
  5. Voting will be from April 10th - 19th 2024
  6. Winner of the contest will be announced on April 29th, 2024
Eagle mascot using a desktop computer

T-Shirt Design Contest Submission Form

Group photo with an individual holding a championship trophy in the middle

Previous Design Winners