Student Group Awards

4 students huddled around, smiling. Student Group Awards.

Student Group Awards

The Centre for Student Engagement offers a number of awards for Ulife-recognized student groups on the UTM campus. To learn more about the descriptions, eligibility, and selection criteria for this years awards, please click the title of each award below. These awards recognize the outstanding work that UTM student leaders are doing as a part of their roles in student groups on campus as well as their impact to the UTM Community.  

2022-2023 UTM Student Leadership Awards Recipients

Congratulations to the 2022-2023 UTM Student Leadership Awards Recipients!

Principal's Award of Excellence in Student Leadership

  • Taylor Ball
  • Leigh-Ann Grant
  • Mahnoor Khurram
  • Harleen Kundan
  • Gladys Lou
  • René Lobo
  • Mansi Narula
  • Vinnah Rahman
  • Sidharth Sharma
  • Fathema Shaikh

Laura Krajewski Student Mentorship Award

  • Mansi Narula

UTM Emerging Student Leader Award

  • Silas Liening
  • Sharifamo Odinamamadova
  • Aditi Soin

UTM Student Leadership Award in Equity and Inclusion

  • Trishanny Rohoden

UTM Student Leadership Award in Global and Intercultural Engagement

  • Yue Xu

UTM Student Leadership Award in Leadership Development

  • Vinnah Rahman

UTM Student Leadership Award in Sustainability

  • Taylor Ball

UTM Student Group Award in Collaboration

  • UTM Pre-Law Organization


For all questions regarding Student Groups Awards at UTM, please contact:

  • CSE Connect Corner, Room 2077, William G. Davis Building (Find us on a map here!)
  • Email: