Timetable

For more specific information please visit the Student ROP Dates/Deadlines and/or Faculty ROP Dates/Deadlines pages.

JANUARY 2019

  • Monday, January 7
    ROPAPP opens to instructors to begin submitting project proposals for Summer 2019, Fall 2020, Winter 2020, and year-long ROP projects.

    NEW THIS YEAR: The Office of the Dean requires instructors to submit their ROP funding proposals prior to receiving approval of their project(s). To apply for the ROP research funds, please visit: https://www.utm.utoronto.ca/rop/faculty/rop-funding-request
     

FEBRUARY 2019

  • Friday, February 8
    Deadline for instructors to submit online submission for ALL project proposals 
     
  • Tuesday, February 15
    Deadline for instructors to submit online submission for ALL ROP funding proposals. Late submissions may not be accepted. 
     
  • Wednesday, February 13
    All accepted project descriptions will be available through the ROPAPP for students to begin submitting application(s) online.

MARCH 2019

  • Monday, March 4
    Deadline for students to submit application(s) through the ROPAPP.
    NOTE: ROPAPP will close to students at 11:59pm.

     
  • Monday, March 18
    Instructor DEADLINE to select students for SUMMER 2019 projects.
     
  • Tuesday, March 19 - Friday, April 15
    SUMMER 2019 students to be loaded into their approved ROP courses with a signed ROP contract on behalf of the student, instructor and Chair.

MAY 2019
Students admitted to the SUMMER 2019 projects can begin work.

  • Friday, May 10
    Instructor DEADLINE to select students for Fall 2019, Winter 2020 and year-long ROP projects.
  • Monday, May 13 - Friday, June 14
    Fall 2019, Winter 2020, and year-long ROP projects to be loaded into their approved ROP courses with a signed ROP contract on behalf of the student, instructor and Chair.