Faculty & Expert Speakers

 

All IMIx programs are designed and facilitated by IMI faculty who are globally recognized as professional educators, researchers and thought-leaders in their areas of expertise.

Each program lead has designed their program to benefit executives based on their classroom and consulting expertise, and drawing on key examples and seminal cases to illustrate important points. Active interaction between participants and expert instructors will provide an outstanding learning experience. Instructors provide significant program takeaways that will assist participants in applying the learning at their places of work. Click on the instructor names to read their full biographies. 

IMIx Director

Leonard Brooks 
Professor of Business Ethics & Accounting
Department of Management and IMI
Director IMIx, PAC, MFAcc
len.brooks@utoronto.ca

Faculty and Instructors 

(alphabetically)

Rafael Chiuzi  Assistant Professor, Organizational Behavior & HR Management)  
rafael.chiuzi@utoronto.ca

Tanjim Hossain • Professor of Marketing, Department of Management
tanjim.hossain@rotman.utoronto.ca

Duncan Jones  Adjunct Professor, Institute of Management & Innovation, Director ICube
duncan.jones@utoronto.ca

Shashi Kant  Professor of Forest Resource Economics and Management at the Department of Geography, and is cross-appointed to the Faculty of Forestry  
shashi.kant@utoronto.ca

Rav Kumar  Director of The Centre for Medicinal Chemistry at UTM and an Assistant Professor
rav.kumar@utoronto.ca

Timothy Lee • Adjunct Professor, Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences 
timsw.lee@utoronto.ca

Matthew Osborne  Associate Professor , Marketing, Department of Management
matthew.osborne@rotman.utoronto.ca 

Leigh Revers  Director, Master of Biotechnology Program, IMI
leigh.revers@utoronto.ca

Gerard Trippen  Lecturer in Quantitative Methods and Operations, Department of Management
gerhard.trippen@utoronto.ca

Irene M. Wiecek  Associate Professor, Accounting, Department of Management 
wiecek@rotman.utoronto.ca

Kevin E. Yousie • Assitant Professor, Strategic Management, Department of Management
kevin.yousie@utoronto.ca

Otto Yung  Assistant Professor, Accounting and Finance, Department of Management
otto.yung@utoronto.ca