Contact Us

The Department of English and Drama

University of Toronto Mississauga
North Building, 5th Floor, 3359 Mississauga Road
Mississauga, Ontario
L5L 1C6

Professor Alexandra Gillespie
Chair, Department of English & Drama
(905) 828-3737, UTM North Building, 5th Floor, RM 5292
E-mail: alexandra.gillespie@utoronto.ca

Professor Daniel White
Professor and Associate Chair (English)
(905) 828-3737, UTM North Building, 5th Floor, RM 5290
E-mail: daniel.white@utoronto.ca

Professor Holger Syme
Associate Chair and Director of Drama Programs
905-569-4977, UTM Deerfield Hall, RM 1045
E-mail: holger.syme@utoronto.ca

Professor Lawrence Switzky
Acting Associate Chair of Drama Programs
UTM Deerfield Hall, RM 1047
E-mail: lawrence.switzky@utoronto.ca

Professor Jacob Gallagher-Ross
Associate Director of TDS
UTM Deerfield Hall, RM 1057
E-mail: jacob.gallagher.ross@utoronto.ca

For Regular Inquiries:
Merrylee Greenan

(905) 828-3727, UTM North Building, 5th Floor, RM 5284
E-mail: edassist.utm@utoronto.ca

For Course Advising:
Dianne Robertson

Undergraduate Advisor
(905) 828-5201, UTM North Building, 5th Floor, RM 5290
E-mail: dianne.robertson@utoronto.ca


Counselling is available throughout the year, and students are urged to seek advice from the Undergraduate Advisor when selecting courses or planning their programs.

For information on English courses offered at the St. George campus, please check the Department of English website at http://www.english.utoronto.ca