About Us

Aerial photo of UTM

U of T Mississauga: An Overview

The University of Toronto Mississauga was established in 1967, with one temporary academic building, 155 students, 28 faculty and 40 staff members. The campus has grown to become the second-largest division of U of T (Canada’s largest university). UTM now includes 15,200 undergraduate students, 900 graduate students, more than 3,800 full- and part-time employees (including 1,250 permanent faculty and staff) as well as over 65,000 alumni.

U of T Mississauga has 18 academic units (15 departments and two institutions), 180+ programs and 90 areas of study, and includes: the Institute for Management & Innovation; the Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology; the Centre for South Asian Civilizations; and the Centre for Urban Environments. The Mississauga Academy of Medicine is located on campus in the Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex.

For more information, download the U of T Mississauga Fact Sheet. 

Find out about our Community Partnerships.

We wish to acknowledge this land on which the University of Toronto operates. For thousands of years it has been the traditional land of the Huron-Wendat, the Seneca, and the Mississaugas of the Credit. Today, this meeting place is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land.