UTM honours retiring faculty, staff and librarians

Retirees at reception in Innovation Complex
Monday, June 19, 2017 - 10:37am
Nicolle Wahl

Every year, UTM honours members of its community as they retire from years of outstanding service on campus. At a packed reception Thursday in the Innovation Complex Rotunda, Interim Vice-President and Principal Ulrich Krull led a ceremony to celebrate the achievements and legacy of these faculty and staff members. The crowd, including family and friends of the retirees, listened as each person was introduced by a colleague.

This year, the campus thanked:

  • Nick Collins (Biology)
  • Diane Crocker (Registrar’s Office)
  • Ken Duncliffe (Athletics)
  • Liz Kobluk (Chemical & Physical Sciences)
  • Ruby Mack (Economics)
  • Arif Mallo (Campus Police)
  • Rani Murugesan (Psychology)
  • Jan Noel (Historical Studies)
  • Adam Sosin (Chemical & Physical Sciences)
  • Chris Sparks (Library)
  • Julie Waters (Sociology)
  • Stu Watson (Registrar’s Office)
  • Any Wilk (Mathematical & Computational Sciences)