J. Tuzo Wilson Distinguished Alumni Award

Awards on table

The 2022 nomination period closed on Wednesday, March 23, 2022 EDT at 5:00 p.m. 

J. Tuzo Wilson Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes outstanding alumni for their dedication to both enriching the lives of others through community service and achieving a level of distinction in their professional field.

Named in recognition of the former principal of U of T Mississauga (1967-1974) who achieved worldwide acclaim for his contributions to the theory of plate tectonics, the award acknowledges the impact of Wilson's exceptional professional achievements and his service to the University.

Recipients of the J. Tuzo Wilson Distinguished Alumni Award are alumni leaders and volunteers who impact and enrich the lives of others through their involvement with community service and demonstrate excellence and high distinction in their chosen profession.

Past recipients:

2021 - Claire Carver-Dias (BA 2002 UTM)
2019 - Warren Edgar (BA 1987 UTM)
2018 - Dario Di Censo (BCom 1988 UTM)
2017 - Sven Spengemann (BSc 1990 UTM)
2016 - Nykolaj F. Kuryluk (BSc 1989 UTM)
2015 - Kirstine Stewart (BA 1988 UTM)
2014 - Walter J. Schneider (BA 1976 UTM)

Find Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter  Join Us on LinkedIn  Follow us on Instagram

 home | privacy | events