About Us

U of T Mississauga: An Overview

Established in 1967, the University of Toronto Mississauga is the second-largest division of U of T (Canada’s largest university), numbering 14,000 undergraduate students, 682 graduate students, over 2,500 full- and part-time employees (including 857 permanent faculty and staff) as well as over 54,000 alumni.

The campus is situated on 225 acres of protected greenbelt along the Credit River, 33 kilometres west of the university’s St. George campus in Toronto.

U of T Mississauga has 17 distinct academic departments, 156 programs and 92 areas of study, and includes the Institute for Management & Innovation and Centre for South Asian Civilizations. The Mississauga Academy of Medicine is located on campus in the Terrence Donnelly Health Sciences Complex. 

For more information, download the U of T Mississauga Fact Sheet

Find out about our Community Partnerships.

We wish to acknowledge this land on which the University of Toronto operates. For thousands of years, it has been the traditional land of the Huron-Wendat, the Seneca, and most recently, the Mississaugas of the Credit River. Today, this meeting place is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land.