UTM Research Council


The U of T Mississauga Research Council is made up of faculty members representing each of the departments on the UTM campus.

To read more about the function of the Research Council, please see Research Review.

The Council serves as a forum for information exchange and discussion of issues relevant to the research community at UTM. They also serve as an advisory board that supports the mission of the Vice-Principal, Research to promote and facilitate research, scholarship and creative activity at UTM.

Please see the full Terms of Reference for those serving on the UTM Research Council.


Membership for the 2020-2021 academic term includes the following:




Tracey Galloway 


Shannon McCauley 

Chemical & Physical Sciences 

Josh Milstein 


Guerogui Kambourov 

English & Drama 

Liza Blake 

Geography, Geomatics and Environment

Tenley Conway 

Historical Studies 

Sarianna Metso 

Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology (ICCIT) 

Alessandro Delfanti 

Language Studies 

Pascal Michelucci 


Lisa Kramer 

Mathematical and Computational Sciences 

Michael Groechenig 


James Allen 

Political Science

Noel Anderson 


 Keisuke Fukuda


Sida Liu 

Visual Studies

Elizabeth Wijaya

UTM Library 

Yayo Umetsubo