On June 30, 2021, Professor Amrita Daniere will complete her term as Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga. Professor Daniere has indicated she will be stepping down to return to the professoriate.

In accordance with Section 62(c) of the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators*, President Gertler has appointed a committee to advise on the appointment of a new Vice-Principal, Academic & Dean, University of Toronto Mississauga.

Chairs:

Alexandra Gillespie, Vice-President & Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Teaching Staff of the Division:

Jennifer Adese, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Jessica Burgner-Kahrs, Associate Professor, Department of Mathematical & Computational Sciences
Tina Malti, Professor, Department Psychology
Emmanuel Nikiema, Associate Professor, Department of Language Studies
Bryan Stewart, Professor, Department of Biology

Students:

Mitchell Bonney, PhD Student, Department of Geography, Geomatics, & Environment Jahnae Jones-Haywood, Undergraduate Student, Criminology, Law, & Society

Scholars Outside the Division:

Marc Cadotte, Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough Alison Freeland, Associate Dean, Medical Education (Regional), Faculty of Medicine & Vice-President, Education, Academic Affairs, & Patient Experience, Trillium Health Partners Melanie Woodin, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Sciences

School of Graduate Students:

Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies & Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education

Librarian:

Shelley Hawrychuk, Chief Librarian, University of Toronto Mississauga Library

Administrative Staff of the Division:

Lorretta Neebar, Registrar and Director of Enrolment Management

The Advisory Committee will begin meeting shortly and welcomes comments and input. These may be sent to the attention of Brenda Mazur, Executive Assistant to the UTM Vice-President & Principal, at brenda.mazur@utoronto.ca. Communications will be received in confidence and will be anonymized before consideration by the Advisory Committee.