Principal's Involvement Award

Nominations are now being accepted for the UTM Principal’s Involvement Award, which recognizes students who have enhanced the quality of student life at the UTM. Involvement, for the purposes of this award, is defined as the myriad ways that students engage with campus life outside of their academic commitments. This includes, but is not limited to: significant leadership in student organizations, active involvement on governance, academic or administrative committees and councils, paid or volunteer experience in one of the University’s academic or administrative departments, or off-campus community service where the activity has a direct impact on UTM. 

To be eligible for this award, candidates must:

  • Be currently enrolled as a UTM undergraduate student who has completed 15 credits by May or enrolled as a UTM graduate student;
  • Be in good academic standing with a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.0;
  • Never have received a Principal’s Involvement Award;
  • Have significant involvement in the UTM community. 

A maximum of 25 awards will be presented each year.  


Nominations are now open for the 2017 Principal's Involvement Awards


Please consult the eligibility criteria for the award before submitting a nomination. If you have any questions please click here.

Nomination packages must be approved by the candidate and submitted no later than 4:00 PM on Monday, February 27th, 2017. Please submit nomination packages as outlined in the eligibility creiteria guide to Centre for Student Engagement in Davis Building, Room 2077. Late or incomplete nominations will not be considered. 


Important Documents

Eligibility Criteria

Nominiation Form


2016 Principal's Involvement Award Winners

CONGRATULATIONS to the 2015-2016 recipients:

Nolan Anderson
Oluwatomike (Tomike)  Babajide
Jesirene Buenaventura
Ongelle-Lise  Burnett
Peggy Cao
Siting  Chang
Nicole  Danesi
Aneeka  Hafeez
Andrew Iozzo
Raiyyan Khan
Laura Krajewski
Richelle  Mohammed
Carthy  Ngo
Rachel  Padillo 
Paul Penkul
Andrea Picardo
Rucha Rabadia
Chelsea Ranger
Prachi Regmi
Hassaan  Saleem
Christine Sharma
Stephan Singh
Vaibhaviben Solanki
Josephine Tavares
Amanda  Wuth