

2022-23 STUDENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Faisal Mirza Political Science Student Essay Contest Award Lidia Estreed

UTM Comparative Political Science Prize Mariam Saleh

Lee Ann Fujii Comparative Politics Award Rida Javaid Khan

James Barros Memorial Award in Political Science Leena Saleh

Peter Silcox Award for Excellence in Canadian Politics Benjamin Makela

Highest CGPA for A Graduating POL Major or Specialist Harleen Kundan

Highest Overall CGPA in 3rd Year Ayra Wibowo

Most Promising Theory Student Kyla Burton

Student Leadership Award Harleen Kundan

Political Science Major Research Paper Artur Ferreira

Ana Maria Bejarano Latin American Politics Award Khushwant Singh Saggu

Dean's Excellence Awards

Ulrich J. Krull Research Excellence Award Suhail Mughal Excellence in Creative Activity Kevin Iyamabo