

2019 MCS Awards Ceremony & Reception

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

5:00-7:00PM

Maanjiwe Nendamowinam Building, Rm. 5128

AWARD	AWARD RECIPIENT(S)
Outstanding Program Performance	Christopher Chianelli
Anne Holden Memorial Scholarship	Jedavee Cialia Aranda Yuanbo Lai
Dorris Geddes Scholarship	James Ferguson
Elizabeth and William Star Award	Emily Wu Kyle Tran Xiao
June Scott Award	Ritvik Bhardwaj
Olga Fraser Award	Juliette Belanger-Bienvenue
Peter Fantham Memorial Scholarship	Dariya Darvin
Tom Hull Scholarship	Michelle Yuqing Luo
Trenwith Award	Darien Ho Juan Felipe Castaneda Sahid Velji
NSERC Undergraduate Student Research Award (USRA)	Jarvis Kennedy Julian Braganza Shanza Ayub
MCS Prize in Computer Science	Jacob Atzori Kaylan Arnoldt-Smith
MCS Research Award	Eric Ramalheiro
Founders Gold Medal	Jarvis Kennedy
1st Place at the 2019 Toronto Cyber Security Challenge	Darien Ho Dashvin Singh Joshua Mazariegos Bobadilla Michael Muratov
Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Junior	Elisheva Adina Gamse (PDF)
Member of the UTM MCS Research Community	Sadia Sharmin (Sessional)
Early Career Teaching Award	Daniel Zingaro
OCUFA Teaching Award	Andrew Petersen
CompEd Program Chair's Award	Daniel Zingaro Lisa Zhang Sadia Sharmin