U of T Alumni Association fetes exceptional individuals at UTM

Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:28am
Nicolle Wahl

U of T Mississauga community members representing faculty, staff and students are among those recognized with this year’s U of T Alumni Association Awards of Excellence.

  • Professor Salvatore Bancheri, from the Department of Language Studies, will receive the Joan E. Foley Quality of Student Experience Award, recognizing an individual who has made a distinctive and lasting contribution to enhancing the quality of the undergraduate or graduate student experience at U of T
  • César Mejía, associate registrar (enrolment, scheduling and systems management), will receive the Chancellor’s Award—Emerging Leader, recognizing a staff member who demonstrates significant potential to assume more senior leadership in the organization
  • Eugenia Duodu, a PhD student in the Department of Chemical and Physical Sciences, will receive the Adel S. Sedra Distinguished Graduate Award, recognizing outstanding academic and extracurricular leadership
  • Samra Zafar (Younus), a fourth-year student in financial economics, will receive the John H. Moss Scholarship for an undergraduate student in their graduating year who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and extra-curricular involvement

The awards will be presented to the recipients at a ceremony on April 10.

Read the full list of award recipients…