Language Studies Academic Society

Language Studies Academic Society (LSAS)

Please click here to watch LSAS Welcoming video!

LSAS is a student-run academic society, formed in 2011, on behalf of the Language Studies Department at UTM.  

Led by outstanding students, LSAS’s mandate is to enrich language learning at U of T Mississauga by   providing students with an academic and social environment which fosters strong connections between the various programs of the Department.

LSAS aims to:

¨ Provide opportunities for students to experience the international community at University of Toronto.

¨ Connect 1st year students with their peers and faculty to enrich their academic experience.

¨ Offer students the opportunity to explore career options by nurturing ties with the broader community.

¨ Promote the Department of Language Studies.


LSAS Executive Team for 2018-2019:

President: Nicole Sciulli nicole.sciulli@mail.utoronto.ca

Vice-President: Lena Donald lena.donald@mail.utornto.ca

Communications Directors: Tatiana Fimognari tatianafimognari@mail.utoronto.ca;

Michelle Galati michelle.galati@mail.utoronto.ca  

Marketing Director: Laura Colacci laura.colacci@mail.utoronto.ca

Events Coordinator: Yiyuan Wei yiyuan.wei@mail.utoronto.ca

Department of Language Studies - LSAS liaison: Dr. Caroline Lebrec caroline.lebrec@utoronto.ca

Events:



Please check LSAS Facebook page for up-to-date events:

https://www.facebook.com/utmLSAS/