Full Time & Part Time Faculty

Professor Salvatore Bancheri

Bancheri, Salvatore – Professor
Area of teaching and research: Italian Studies
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (416) 926-2347      
Office: St. George campus, Carr Hall, Room 204, 100 St. Joseph Street, Toronto
E-mail:  salvatore.bancheri@utoronto.ca

  Barge, Lisa – Assistant Professor (CLTA)
Area of teaching and research:  German Language & Culture
professional biography
research profile
Office:  Room 4150, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  lisa.barge@utoronto.ca
  Beekhuizen, Barend – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research: Computational Linguistics
professional biography
research profile
Office:  Room 4138, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: barend.beekhuizen@utoronto.ca
Prof Cassini

Casini, Simone – Assistant Professor (CLTA)
Area of teaching and research: Italian Studies
professional biography
research profile

Office:  Room 4146, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  simone.casini@utoronto.ca

  Chen, Chiu-Hung – Assistant Professor Teaching Stream
Area of teaching and research: Chinese (Mandarin) Language & Culture, Language Teaching & Learning
professional biography
research profile
Office:  Room 4166, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: chiuhung.chen@utoronto.ca
Liz Coulson picture

Coulson, Liz - Assistant Professor Teaching Stream
Area of teaching: Education Studies
Education Studies Program Undergraduate Coordinator
professional biography
Office:  Room 4184, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  liz.coulson@utoronto.ca

Derek Denis picture

Denis, Derek – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research: Linguistic Studies
professional biography
research profile
Office:  Room 4162, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  derek.denis@utoronto.ca

Professor Charles Elkabas

Elkabas, Charles – Professor
Area of teaching and research: French Studies, Language Teaching and Learning
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5373
Office:  Room 4148, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  celkabas@chass.utoronto.ca

Dr Claude Evans

Evans, Claude – Associate Professor Teaching Stream
French Program Undergraduate Coordinator
Area of teaching and research: French Studies
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5287
Office:  Room 4132, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  claude.evans@utoronto.ca

Picture of Dr. Adriana Grimaldi

Grimaldi, Adriana - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching: Italian
professional biography
Phone: (905) 828-5250
Office:  Room 4110, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  adriana.grimaldi@utoronto.ca

Rosa Hong picture

Hong, Rosa – Assistant Professor Teaching Stream
Area of teaching: French Studies
professional biography
Phone: (905) 569-4430
Office:  Room 4152, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  j.hong@utoronto.ca

Assistant Professor Arsalan Kahnemuyipour

Kahnemuyipour, Arsalan – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research: Linguistic Studies
Linguistics Undergraduate Program Coordinator
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5497
Office:  Room 4154, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  a.kahnemuyipour@utoronto.ca

Caroline Lebrec picture

Lebrec, Caroline - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching: French Studies
professional biography
Phone:
Office:  Room 4134, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  caroline.lebrec@utoronto.ca

Professor Michael Lettieri

Lettieri, Michael – Professor and Vice-Dean Academic Experience
Area of teaching and research: Italian
professional biography
research profile
Phone: 
Office:  Room 4170, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  michael.lettieri@utoronto.ca

Teresa Lobalsamo, Lecturer

Lobalsamo, Teresa – Associate Professor Teaching Stream
Italian Program Undergraduate Coordinator
Area of teaching and research: Italian
professional biography
Phone: (905) 569-4837
Office:  Room 4164, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  teresa.lobalsamo@utoronto.ca

Marie-Paule Lory picture

Lory, Marie-Paule – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research: Language Teaching and Learning
professional biography
Phone:  (905) 828-5292
Office: Room 4128, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  mariepaule.lory@utoronto.ca

Associate Professor Pascal Michelucci

Michelucci, Pascal – Professor and Department Acting Chair
Area of teaching and research: French Studies
Phone: (905) 828-3774 
Office:  Room 4144, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  pascal.michelucci@utoronto.ca

Ruhui Ni picture

Ni, Ruhui - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching: Chinese (Mandarin) Language & Culture, Language Teaching & Learning
professional biography
Office:  Room 4176, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  ruhui.ni@utoronto.ca

Associate Professor Emmanuel Nikiema Nikiema, Emmanuel – Associate Professor and Department Chair
(on research leave until June 30, 2020)
Area of teaching and research: French Studies, Linguistic Studies
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-3773
Office:  Room 4110, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail:  emmanuel.nikiema@utoronto.ca
Associate Professor and Associate Chair Mihaela Pirvulescu

Pirvulescu, Mihaela – Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Graduate, Department of French Studies - St. George (A&S)
Area of teaching and research: French Studies, Linguistic Studies, Language Teaching and Learning
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 828-3766
Office:  Room 4140, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: ma.pirvulescu@utoronto.ca

 

Rannaud, Adrien – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research: French Studies, Francophone Canadian or Indigenous Literatures
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 569-4580
Office:  Room 4160, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: adrien.rannaud@utoronto.ca

Assistant Professor Katherine Rehner

Rehner, Katherine – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research: Language Teaching and Learning, Linguistic Studies
Teaching and Learning Undergraduate Program Coordinator
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 828-3748
Office:  Room 4130, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: katherine.rehner@utoronto.ca

Jessamyn Schertz photo Schertz, Jessamyn – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research: Linguistic Studies
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 569-4684
Office:  Room 4126, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: jessamyn.schertz@utoronto.ca
  Steele, Jeffrey – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research: French Studies, Linguistic Studies
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 828-3988
Office:  Room 4120, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: jeffrey.steele@utoronto.ca
Azita Taleghani picture

Taleghani, Azita H. – Associate Professor Teaching Stream
Area of teaching and research: Persian, Linguistic Studies
Languages Undergraduate Program Coordinator
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 569-4575
Office:  Room 4142, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca

Michelle Troberg

Troberg, Michelle – Associate Professor Teaching Stream
Area of teaching and research: Linguistic Studies
research and teaching profile
Phone: (905) 828-3768
Office:  Room 4168, Maanjiwe nendamowinan Building
E-mail: michelle.troberg@utoronto.ca