Deleting Content

The golden rule of deletion in Drupal is:

All deletion is permanent.

If you choose to delete some content, please be aware that it will not be recoverable. Any time you delete something, you will likely be prompted to confirm your decision—please do not take this step lightly.

This applies to deletion of all content, be it your pages, files, menu items, webform data or anything else that can be deleted.

 

How Do I Delete a Node?

Deleting a node can be done from the edit screen of any content. At the bottom of the edit screen you will see a button labeled Delete next to the Save and Preview buttons.

The buttons at the bottom of the edit screen
The buttons at the bottom of the node edit screen.
Deletion confirmation message
Deletion confirmation message.