Academic Affairs Committee

The membership of the  Academic Affairs Committee consists of 63 members, including two members of the teaching staff for each of UTM's departments and comprises the five estates of the Governing Council and the UTM Council. In general, the Academic Affairs Committee is concerned with matters affecting the teaching, learning and research functions of the Campus. The Committee recommends for approval to the appropriate body of the Governing Council, through the UTM Council, amendments to divisional academic policies. Academic policy sets out the principles for, the general directions of, and/or priorities for the teaching and research activities of the Campus.

Assistant Secretary of the Governing Council and Secretary of the Campus Council -- Cindy Ferencz Hammond

Governance Coordinator and Recording Secretary of the Campus Council -- Alexandra Di Blasio

Terms of Reference
Meeting Agenda & Reports