Academic Affairs Committee


  1. Vice-President and Principal
    Professor Ian Orchard
  2. Vice Principal Academic
    Professor Charles Jones (Acting)
  3. Vice Principal Research
    Prof. Ulli Krull
  4. Chair of Council
    Prof. Roger Beck
  5. Chief Librarian
    Mary Ann Mavrinac
  6. Registrar
    Diane Crocker
  7. Teaching Staff (15 - one member from each department or interdisciplinary unit)
    Anthropology - Prof. David Smith
    Biology - Prof. Angela Lange
    Chemical & Physical Sciences - Prof. Daniel Schulze
    Economics - Prof. Robert McMillan
    English & Drama - Prof. Richard Green
    French, German & Italian - Prof. Claude Evans
    Geography - Prof. Scott Munro
    History and Classics - Prof. Malavika Kasturi
    Institute of Communication & Culture - Prof. Evonne Levy
    Management - Professor Anthony Wensley - CHAIR
    Mathematical & Computer Sciences - Prof. Luis Seco
    Philosophy - Prof. Bernard Katz
    Political Science - Prof. Mark Lippincott
    Psychology - Prof. Robert Gerlai
    Sociology - Prof. Charles Jones
  8. Full-Time Undergraduate Students (5)
    Anika Bhatti
    Gabriel Didiano
    Amjad Farah
    Nabila Kabir
    Golam Khan
  9. Part-Time Undergraduate Students (2)
  10. Administrative Staff member of Council (1)
    Joan McCurdy-Myers
  11. Graduate Student member of Council (1)
    Mike Rennie
  12. Assessor Members (Chairs of Subcommittees)
    Academic Appeals Board - Professor Gordon Anderson
    Library - Professor Graham White
    Humanities Curriculum - Professor Amy Mullin
    Sciences Curriculum - Professor Angela Lange
    Social Sciences Curriculum - Professor Graham White