DVS Faculty

Jill Caskey profile photo Jill Caskey, Associate Professor & Chair; Director Art History/Art and Art History Programs
History of Medieval Art and Architecture
O: CCT 3032  |  T: 905.569.4646  |  E: jill.caskey@utoronto.ca
Kajri Jain profile photo Kajri Jain, Associate Professor
Asian New Media, Visual Culture, and Contemporary Art        
O: CCT 3053  |  T: 905.569.4878  |  E: kajri.jain@utoronto.ca
Ruba Kana’an profile photo Ruba Kana’an, Assistant Professor of Islamic Art and Architecture
2018-2019 Barakat Senior Fellow in Islamic Art, University of Oxford
O: CCT 3027 | T905-569-5777| E: ruba.kanaan@utoronto.ca
Louis Kaplan profile photo Louis Kaplan, Professor
History and Theory of Photography and New Media
O: CCT 3059 | T905-828-5411 | E: louis.kaplan@utoronto.ca
Image Placeholder for Evonne Levy profile photo Evonne Levy, Professor
Renaissance and Baroque Art and Architecture
O: CCT 3063  |  T: 905.828.3750  |  E: evonne.levy@utoronto.ca
Christine Shaw profile photo Christine Shaw, Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream and Director/Curator Blackwood Gallery
Curatorial Studies and Contemporary Art

O: CCT 3134A  |  T: 905.569.4650  |  E: christine.shaw@utoronto.ca
Prof. Brian Price profile photo Brian Price, Professor and Director, VCC and Cinema Studies Programs
O: CCT 3024  |  T: 905.828.3757  |  E: brian.price@utoronto.ca
John Ricco profile photo John Paul Ricco, Professor (On Leave)
Contemporary Art, Media Theory, and Criticism
O: CCT 3057  |  T: 905.828.3749  |  E: john.ricco@utoronto.ca
Mathew Stoddard profile photo Matthew Stoddard, Assistant Professor
Cinema Studies; Visual Culture and Communication

O: CCT 3057  |  T: 905.828.3749  |  E: m.stoddard@utoronto.ca
Meghan Sutherland profile photo Meghan Sutherland, Associate Professor
Film/Media Philosophy, History of American TV & Popular Entertainment, Political Theory, Continental Philosophy.

O: CCT 3022  |  T: 905.828.3822  |  E: meghan.sutherland@utoronto.ca
Alison Syme profile photo Alison Syme, Associate Professor (On Leave)
European and American 19th- and 20th-century Art
O: CCT 3061  |  T: 905.828.3742 |  E: alison.syme@utoronto.ca