

| TO:   | Faculty, Staff and Students of the Department of Psychology, UTM   |
|-------|--|
| CC:   | Professor Nicholas Rule, Chair, Department of Psychology, STG<br>Professor Suzanne Erb, Chair, Department of Psychology, UTSC<br>Professor William A. Gough, Acting Dean and Vice-Principal Academic,<br>UTSC<br>Professor Melanie Woodin, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Science |
| FROM: | Professor Rhonda McEwen, Vice-Principal Academic and Dean University of Toronto Mississauga  |
| DATE: | January 18, 2021   |
| RE:   | Chair Search for the Department of Psychology, UTM   |

The following Search Committee has been established to recommend a Chair for the Department of Psychology commencing July 1<sup>st</sup>, 2021. Professor Monks is not seeking reappointment.

| Professor Rhonda McEwen      | Vice-Principal Academic and Dean, UTM (Chair) |
|------------------------------|---|
| Professor Joshua Barker      | Dean, School of Graduate Studies              |
| Professor Tina Malti         | Department of Psychology, UTM                 |
| Professor Robert Gerlai      | Department of Psychology, UTM                 |
| Professor Judith Anderson    | Department of Psychology, UTM                 |
| Professor Elizabeth Johnson  | Department of Psychology, UTM                 |
| Professor Suzanne Erb        | Department of Psychology, UTSC                |
| Professor Nicholas Woolridge | Department of Biology, UTM                    |
| Natalie Sisson               | Undergraduate Student, Psychology             |
| Gabriela Murphy              | Graduate Student, Psychology                  |
| Lisa Cauchi                  | Manager, Finance & Operations                 |

For the success of the selection process, the input of faculty, staff and students to the Search Committee is crucial. In particular, you are invited to submit, in writing, the names of individuals you feel have the attributes we should be looking for in a Chair of the Department of Psychology. The attached form is provided for your use. You should feel free to include any comments you think would be helpful to the Committee. Your opinions will be treated in confidence and be made known only to Committee members. Please return the attached form to Rachel Hughes via e-mail at <u>rachm.hughes@utoronto.ca</u> by the **31st January 2022.** 

## UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO MISSISSAUGA CHAIR SEARCH, DEPARTMENT OF PSYCHOLOGY NOMINATION(S) FOR CHAIR

| Your name and title:  |                               |   |
|---|-------------------------------|---|
| Your department/centre/program:                                       |                               |   |
| CATEGORY:   |                               |   |
| Academic Staff () Administrative/Technical Staff () Stude             |                               |   |
| SUGGESTED CANDIDATE(S):   | RANK:                         |   |
| 1   |                               |   |
| 2   |                               |   |
| 3   |                               |   |
| 4   |                               |   |
| <u>COMMENTS</u> :   |                               |   |
|   |                               |   |
|   |                               |   |
|   |                               |   |
|   |                               |   |
|   | Signature:                    |   |
| <b>RETURN TO:</b><br>Rachel Hughes<br>Email: rachm.hughes@utoronto.ca | DUE DATE: January 31st, 2022  | ) |
| Litan, <u>raominingnos e atoronto.ea</u>                              | 2 ML DIIIL, Jununy 0101, 2022 | - |