UTM Biology Staff

The Department of Biology Staff (team) Wins the 2019-2020 Principal’s Awards of Excellence

Friday, December 18, 2020 - 4:37pm

The Department of Biology Staff (team) wins the 2019-2020 Principal’s Staff Award, the Karen Thiffault Award for Enhancing the UTM Experience

Read why  Cindy Short, Diane Matias, Mariana Ostache, Stephanie do Rego and Susan Dixon received this award here.

"We are honored and grateful to be recipients of this prestigious award in such a challenging year! The fact that a team from Biology won the Principal’s award says a lot about how we work in this department. It is a collaborative environment where everyone has a voice. Our work is far from over, but what we accomplished together has made a difference in the lives of our students and faculty in 2020! We would like to thank Mihai Baetu (Manager), and Prof. Joel Levine (Chair) as their leadership fostered our success.  We would like to especially thank our nominator Mihai Baetu,  and to Prof. Joel Levine, Prof. Helene Wagner, Prof. Marc Dryer for spending time creating the nomination package in what already is a crazy hectic year."

Cindy, Diane, Mariana, Stephanie and Susan