Varsity Staff Directory

Varsity Administrative Staff

Missing Headshot Renu Kanga Fonseca Director, Strategy & Sport Wellness Email: renu.kanga@utoronto.ca
Brittany Tierney Brittany Tierney Supervisor, Varsity & Intramural Sport Phone: (905) 569-4621
Email: brittany.tierney@utoronto.ca
Sonia Carreiro Sonia Carreiro Varsity and Intramural Sport Coordinator Phone: (905) 569-4607
Email: sonia.rocha@utoronto.ca
Ashley Beckles Ashley Beckles Sport Information Coordinator Phone: (905) 569-4485
Email: ashley.beckles@utoronto.ca
Dray Perenic Dray Perenic Assessment & Athlete Academic Support Specialist Phone: (905) 569-4454
Email: dray.perenic@utoronto.ca
Chris Kelly Chris Kelly Rehabilitation & Fitness Specialist Phone: (905) 569-4725
Email: atchris.kelly@utoronto.ca
Leslie Seto Leslie Seto Sport Marketing & Communications Assistant Email: leslie.seto@utoronto.ca
Nancy Vo Nancy Vo Sport Marketing & Communications Assistant  

Badminton 

Head Coach Lam Trinh

Lam Trinh
Email: lam.trinh@utoronto.ca

Head Coach
6th season

Assistant Coach Jessica Dacquel Jessica Dacquel

Lead Assistant Coach 

Assistant Leslie Seto Leslie Seto   

Assistant Coach

Ben Yong Ben Yong Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball 

Salee Johnson-Edwards Salee Johnson-Edwards
Email: salee.johnson.edwards@utoronto.ca

 

Head Coach
3rd Season

 

Hali Burns Hali Burns Assistant Coach 
Ray Rose

Ray Rose

Assistant Coach
Shannon Bartley

 

Shannon Bartley

Assistant Coach
Ashley Beckles Ashley Beckles Team Manager
Missing Headshot Adesola Adesina Team Manager

Men's Basketball 

Nkosi Adams

Nkosi Adams
Email: nkosi.adams@utoronto.ca

Head Coach
3rd Season

Missing Headshot Avery Brown Assistant Coach  
Jovan Pajovic Jovan Pajovic Assistant Coach
Missing Headshot Anthony Smith Team Manager
Missing Headshot

Adrian Kwan

Team Manager
Missing Headshot Mark Anthony Garcines Team Manager

Cross Country 

Sam Dumcum

Sam Dumcum
Email: sam.dumcum@utoronto.ca

Head Coach
2nd Season

Cassandra Doman Cassandra Doman Assistant Coach
Missing Headshot Haseeb Malik Team Manager

Women's Soccer

Damian Yearwood

Damian Yearwood
Email: damian.yearwood@utoronto.ca

Head Coach
5th Season

Missing Headshot Brendon Carson Goalkeeper Coach
Missing Headshot Ian McLoughlin Assistant Coach
Sonia Carreiro Sonia Carreiro Assistant Coach
Missing Headshot Bruce Nagle Soccer Recruiter

Men's Soccer 

Chris Eveleigh

Chris Eveleigh
Email: chris.eveleigh@utoronto.ca

Head Coach
2nd Season

Corey Baker Corey Baker Assistant Coach
Gio MacDonald Gio MacDonald Assistant Coach
Missing Headshot Lucas Birnstingl Goalkeeper Coach

Strength & Conditioning

Darren Turner

Darren Turner
Email: darren.turner@utoronto.ca

Strength & Conditioning Lead - Soccer and Basketball
Nikki Nikki Robichaud
Email: nikki.robichaud@utoronto.ca
Strength & Conditioning Lead - Badminton
Hiro

Hiro Zhou
Email: hiro.zhou@utoronto.ca

Strength & Conditioning Lead - Cross Country
Missing Headshot Cassandra Carlucci Strength & Conditioning Assistant - Soccer and Basketball