Open Tryouts

2019-20 Open Tryouts

The UTM Varsity Eagles teams recruit talented student-athletes year round! If you missed tryouts, please contact the appropriate coach for the team you're interested in joining. 

NOTE: Please visit the Varsity Athlete Registration to register before the you attend tryouts. 

TEAM

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

CONTACT

Badminton
  • Sept 10, 7-9pm in Gym A
  • Sept 12, 7-9pm in Gym C
  • Sept 17, 7-9pm in Gym A
  • Sept 19, 7-9pm in Gym C

Head Coach: Lam Trinh

lam.trinh@utoronto.ca 

Women's Basketball
  • Sept 10, 7-9pm in Gym B
  • Sept 12, 6-8pm in Gym AB

Head Coach: Salee Johnson-Edwards

salee.johnson.edwards@utoronto.ca

Men's Basketball
  • Sept 6, 6-8pm in Gym AB
  • Sept 10, 7-9pm in Gym C
  • Sept 12, 8-10pm in Gym AB

Head Coach: Nkosi Adams

nkosi.adams@utoronto.ca

Cross Country
  • Aug 15, 6-8pm
  • Aug 21, 6-8pm 
  • Sept 7, 9-11am
  • Sept 9, 7-9am
  • Sept 10, 6-8pm

*Please meet in the RAWC Lobby*

Head Coach: Sam Dumcum

sam.dumcum@utoronto.ca

Women's Soccer
  • Aug 20, 5-7pm at South Field
  • Aug 22, 5-7pm at South Field
  • Sept 4, 6-8pm at South Field

*All players must wear cleats and shin guards to the tryouts*

Head Coach: Damian Yearwood

damian.yearwood@utoronto.ca

Men's Soccer
  • Aug 19, 8-10pm at South Field
  • Aug 21, 8-10pm at South Field
  • Sept 4, 8-10pm at South Field

*All players must wear cleats and shin guards to the tryouts*

Head Coach: Chris Eveleigh

chris.eveleigh@utoronto.ca 


 

For further details about tryouts, joining the Eagles, or whether playing Varsity is right for your, please contact the individual coach listed above, or email general inquiries to brittany.tierney@utoronto.ca