2016-2017 UTM U of T Intramural League Teams

Sport	Coach	MVP	Record
Co-ed Division 1 Ultimate Frisbee - Fall	Matthew Fraschetti	M - Norman Huang	Lost in Semi's
		F - Vivian Chu	
Co-ed Division I Ultimate Frisbee - Winter	Matthew Fraschetti	M - Jack Luu F - Celeste Yuyitung	No play-offs
		F - Celeste Tuyllung	
Division 1 Basketball	Juan Nunez	Greg Roberts	Finalists
Division 1 Flag Football	Austin Oude-Reimerink	Austin Oude-Reimerink	
Division 1 Rugby	Konrad Davy	Navpreet Ghumman	No play-offs
Division 1 Cricket		Batsmen: Mudassir Masood	Lost in Semi's
		Bowler: Asad Mandviwalla	
Division 1 Field Hockey	Sabina Iqbal/Sarah Breedon	Tiffany Cheung	No play-offs
Division 1 Flag Football	Molly Woudenberg/Rachel Desa	Rachele Marchand	Lost in Semi's
Ice Hockey Div 1 - Fall	Jasmine Sheehan	Rachele Marchand	Finalists
Ice Hockey Div 1 - Winter	Jasmine Sheehan	Alessandra Andreacchi	Champions
Division 1 Lacrosse	Sidra Alam	Rachele Marchand	Lost in Semi's

Semi-finalists - 4 Finalists - 2 Champions - 1

8 of our 11 U of T Intramural teams made the play-offs.

2016-2017 UTM University of Toronto Development League Teams

D-League Hockey	Michael Keaveney	Joe Fantin	Champions
D-League Indoor Soccer	Corey Baker/ Ome Pius	Omemen Pius	Lost in Semi's
D-League Soccer	Giovanni McDonald/Corey Baker	David Gbinije	No play-offs
D-League Volleyball	Patrick Persaud	Shahab Valizadehzare	Finalists
			-
D-League Basketball	Salee Johnson-Edwards/Shannon Bartley	Jade Addai	Champions
D-League Basketball D-League Indoor Soccer	Salee Johnson-Edwards/Shannon Bartley Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal	Jade Addai Annela Tchouadep	Champions No play-offs
	,		<u>'</u>
D-League Indoor Soccer	Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal	Annela Tchouadep	No play-offs

4 of our 8 teams made the play-offs Semi-finalists - 1 Finalists - 1 Champions - 2

2016-2017 UTM Major Award Winners

Award Winner/s

James J. Rae - Female Athlete of the Year Rachele Marchand

J. Tuzo Wilson - Male Athlete of the Year Eddy Dabire

Alice H. Pearson - Intramural Athletes of the Year M - Omemem Pius F - Caitlin Azzalini

Cynthia E. Haddow Memorial Award Rachele Marchand

Fair Play Athletes of the Year M - Kale Heino F - Emily Goetz

Student Leadership Award Eddy Dabire, Omemem Pius, Bryan Calucag, Delaney Rombough, Nicole Raquinio

Referees of the Year Sarah-May Edwardo-Oldfield, Noor Aldoori, Omran Sharifi, Bryan Calucag

Coaches of the Year Jasmine Sheehan, Damian Yearwood, Sonia Rocha, Salee Johnson-Edwards, Shannon Bartley

Gold Award of Excellence Eddy Dabire

UTM Eagles Varsity Team MVPs

Varsity Badminton	Head Coach - Lam Trinh	M - MVP- Gary Tin	F - MVP - Holly Wong
Varsity Cross Country	Head Coach - Adam Hassen	M - MVP - Haseeb Malik	F - MVP - Andrea Ortiz
Varsity Men's Indoor Soccer	Head Coach - Rick Titus	MVP - Pawandeep Sandhu	
Varsity Men's Soccer	Head Coach - Robert Brown	MVP - Augustin Gignac	
Varsity Women's Indoor Soccer	Head Coach - Damian Yearwood	MVP - Christina Rico	
Varsity Women's Soccer	Head Coach - Damian Yearwood	MVP - Vanessa Cesario	

UTM Eagles Varsity Major Awards Winner/s

Varsity Rookie of the Year M - Juan Prieto F - Andrea Ortiz

Varsity Graduating Athletes - Recognition Award Badminton Darshan Singh 2014-17

Cross Country Ayah Abdeldayem 2014-17, Jenny Trinh 2016-17

Men's Soccer Eddy Dabire 2014-17, Pawandeep Sandhu 2015-17, Jimmy Gogos 2015-17

Men's Soccer Soniel Levanaj 2015-2017

Women's Soccer Jennifer Soehner 2014-2017, Nancy Dhugga 2015-17

Men's Indoor Soccer Omemem Pius 2016-17
Women's Indoor Soccer Kristina De Andrade 2016-17

OCAA All Academic Awards Cross Country Hamza Ali, Ayah Abdeldayem, Andrea Ortiz, Tameem Hamid

Men's Soccer Pawandeep Sandhu, Jack Castelli, Jad Malaeb, Soniel Levanaj, Dimitrios Gogos

Women's Soccer Jennifer Soehner, Azza Adhoum, Teagan Maier-Downing, Danica Post

Women's Indoor Soccer Nida Zaidi, Kahina Haroune

Badminton Gary Tin, Kate Huang, Darshan Singh, Yixuan Bai