2015-2016 UTM U of T Intramural League Teams

Sport	Coach	MVP	Record
Co-ed Division 1 Ultimate Frisbee - Fall	Matthew Fraschetti	Male -Albert Yang Female - Natalie Cheah	Lost in Semi's
Co-ed Division I Ultimate Frisbee - Winter	Matthew Fraschetti	Male - Nick Lowe Female - Jillian Segovia	No play-offs
Division 1 Basketball	Juan Nunez	Muhammad Mushtaq	Champions
Division 1 Flag Football	Riccardo Nero	Harveer Bassi	Champions
Division 1 Rugby	Adrien Vandenberg	Kevin Noel	Lost in Semi's
Division 1 Cricket	Saad Ahmed	Batsmen: WAIZ AKHTAR	Champions
		Bowler : ISURU GAMARACHCHI	
Division 1 Field Hockey	Jerome Carty	Celina Bettio	Lost in Semi's
Division 1 Flag Football	Brandon Rynka	Molly Woudenberg	Lost in Semi's
Ice Hockey Div 1 - Fall	Jasmine Sheehan	Nicole Di Carlo	Lost in Semi's
Ice Hockey Div 1 - Winter	Jasmine Sheehan	Nicole Di Carlo	Champions
Division 1 Lacrosse	Sidra Alam	Emily Thorp	Lost in Semi's
		<u> </u>	

Semi-finalists - 6 Finalists - 0 Champions - 4

Only 1 of our 11 U of T Intramural teams did not make the play-offs.

2015-2016 UTM University Of Toronto Development League Teams

Michael Keaveney	Vic Geborski	Champions
Robert Brown/Andrew Kim	Salem Aboghodieh	No play-offs
Robert Brown/Andrew kim	Mamadou Tandia	Lost in Semis
Wayne Chiu	Omran Sharifi	Lost in Semis
_		
Salee Johnson-Edwards	Lauren O'Grady	Finalists
Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal	Rachel McClatchey	No play-offs
Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal	Sian Day	No play-offs
Robyn Nicholls	Sophie Crête	Champions
	Robert Brown/Andrew kim Wayne Chiu Salee Johnson-Edwards Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal	Robert Brown/Andrew kim Mamadou Tandia Wayne Chiu Omran Sharifi Salee Johnson-Edwards Lauren O'Grady Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal Rachel McClatchey Heather Macneil/ Prabjhot Bal Sian Day

Semi-finalists - 2 Finalists - 1 Champions - 2

2 of our 8 teams captured Championships in the 1st year of D-League Competition at U of T.

2015-2016 UTM Major Award Winners

Award Winner/s
James J. Rae - UTM Female Athlete of the Year Sara Atkinson

J. Tuzo Wilson - UTM Male Athlete of the Year Nolan Anderson

Alice H. Pearson - Intramural Athletes of the Year M - Salem Aboghodieh F - Kaitlyn D'Lima

Fair Play Athletes of the Year M - BenJohn Libardo F - Christina Rico

Cynthia E. Haddow Memorial Award Lauren O'Grady

Student Leadership Award Kyle Johnson, Rubina Hoque, Jenny Chou Omemen Pius, Eddy Dabire, Ayah Abdeldayem

Referees of the Year Omemen Pius, Bryan Calucag, Eric Halar, Kojo Awuah

Coaches of the Year Michael Keaveney, Jasmine Sheehan, Salee Johnson-Edwards

UTM Eagles Varsity Team MVPs

Varsity Badminton	Head Coach - Lam Trinh	MVP- Yue Chen	MVP - Holly Wong
Varsity Cross Country	Head Coach - Adam Hassen	MVP - Kale Heino	MVP - Ayah Abdeldayem
			7
Varsity Men's Indoor Soccer	Head Coach - Robert Brown	MVP - Pawandeep Sandhu	
Varsity Men's Soccer	Head Coach - Robert Brown	MVP - Nolan Anderson	
Varsity Women's Indoor Soccer	Head Coach - Damian Yearwood	MVP - Sara Atkinson	
Varsity Women's Soccer	Head Coach - Damian Yearwood	MVP - Jennifer Soehner	

UTM Eagles Varsity Major Awards Winner/s

Varsity Rookie of the Year M - Haseeb Malik F - Jayde Forde

Varsity Graduating Athletes - Recognition Award Badminton - David Zheng (2014-2016)

Jenny Chou (2014-2016) Kristie Fan (2014-2016) Leslie Seto (2014-2016)

Cross Country - N/A

Men's Soccer - Nolan Anderson (2014-2016)

Giovanni McDonald (2014-2016)

Kojo Awuah (2014-2016)

Women's Soccer - Sara Atkinson (2014-2016)

Jennifer Eimers (2014-2016) Justine LeBlanc (2014-2016)

OCAA All Academic Awards Cross Country - Ayah Abdeldayem, Hamza Ali

Men's Soccer - Andrew Kim, Pawandeep Sandhu

Women's Soccer - Jennifer Soehner
Badminton - Jenny Chou