Toolbar Hazel McCallion Academic Learning Centre  


Planning Process


Academic Learning Centre Project Report

Report of the Project Committee for the Academic Learning centre at the University of Toronto at Mississauga

September 5, 2003


back to top


Project Committee Membership

Library Committee Membership

  • Chair: Ms. Mary Ann Mavrinac, Chief Librarian, UTM
  • Professor Sidney Aster, Department of History, UTM
  • Mr. Julian Binks, Facilities and Services, U of T
  • Professor John Browne, Office of Provost, U of T
  • Ms. Seema Chawla, Undergraduate Student, UTM
  • Mr. Sol Kessler, Director, Facility Resource, UTM
  • Mr. Joe Kim, Manager, Computing Services, UTM
  • Professor John Percy, Department of Astronomy, UTM
  • Ms. June Seel, Instruction/Systems Librarian, UTM
  • Ms. Elizabeth Sisam, Dir, Campus and Facilities Planning, U of T
  • Professor David Smith, Department of Anthropology, UTM
  • Mr. Christian Szabo, Undergraduate Student, UTM


back to top


Project Committee Minutes


September 7, 2001

September 13, 2001

September 21, 2001

September 28, 2001

October 5, 2001

October 12, 2001

April 7, 2003

May 26, 2003

June 16, 2003

January 22, 2004


back to top


Design Committee Membership

Project Committee

  • Mary Ann Mavrinac, UTM Library
  • June Seel, UTM Library
  • Shelley Hawrychuk, UTM Library
  • Ian Whyte, UTM Library
  • Ben Louie, U of T Capital Projects/UTM Project Manager
  • Julian Binks, U of T Capital Projects
  • Gail Milgrom, Vice-Provost Office of Space and Facilities Planning
  • Elizabeth Sisam, Vice-Provost Office of Space and Facilities Planning
  • D'Arcy Arthurs, Shore, Tilbe & Irwin Partners
  • Andrew Frontini, Shore, Tilbe & Irwin Partners
  • Frank Park, Shore, Tilbe & Irwin Partners


back to top




Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional

Bottom Toolbar  
Home News Vision Visuals Architects Timeline Planning Gift Opportunities Home Vision News Visuals Architects Timeline Planning Sitemap Gift Opportunities UTM Library Contact Us