Principal's Involvement Award

Principal's Involvement Award 

Nominations are now being accepted for the UTM Principal’s Involvement Award, which recognizes students who have enhanced the quality of student life at the UTM. Involvement, for the purposes of this award, is defined as the myriad ways that students engage with campus life outside of their academic commitments. This includes, but is not limited to: significant leadership in student organizations, active involvement on governance, academic or administrative committees and councils, paid or volunteer experience in one of the University’s academic or administrative departments, or off-campus community service where the activity has a direct impact on UTM. 

To be eligible for this award, candidates must:

  • Be currently enrolled as a UTM undergraduate student who has completed 15 credits by May or enrolled as a UTM graduate student;
  • Be in good academic standing with a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.0;
  • Never have received a Principal’s Involvement Award;
  • Have significant involvement in the UTM community. 

A maximum of 25 awards will be presented each year.  


Nominations are now open for the 2017 Principal's Involvement Awards


Please consult the eligibility criteria for the award before submitting a nomination. If you have any questions please click here.

Nomination packages must be approved by the candidate and submitted no later than 4:00 PM on Monday, February 27th, 2017. Please submit nomination packages as outlined in the eligibility creiteria guide to Centre for Student Engagement in Davis Building, Room 2077. Late or incomplete nominations will not be considered. 


Important Documents

Eligibility Criteria

Nominiation Form


Applications for this the Principal's Involvement Award are now closed 

CONGRATULATIONS to the 2016-2017 recipients:

Fatima Alvi
Mohammad Amin
Camille Bou
Dana Britton
Chantel Hoi-Ling Choi
Jacob Clarke
Kaitlyn D'Lima
Kayla R. Dias
Justine Moreno Endaya
Joanne Evangelista 
Maleeha Iqbal 
Mehak Kawatra 
Zainab Mustafa 
Nabanita Nawar 
John Mark Padillo 
Alexandre Paquette 
Chadd Pirali 
Omemen Pius
Kristen Schaper 
Jasminder Sekhon 
Sukhmeet Singh 
Sarah Sultana 
Sunanda Tah
Yuchen Wang 
Amit Yadav