Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards

The student experience at the University of Toronto is more than classes and books. It is life on campus, in the community and in the world at large. The Cressy Awards recognize graduating students for outstanding contributions to improving the world around them and inspiring others to do the same.

The Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards were established in 1994 by the University of Toronto Alumni Association (UTAA) and the Division of University Advancement in order to recognize students who have made outstanding extra-curricular contributions to their college, faculty or school, or to the university as a whole.

In naming the awards after Gordon Cressy, former vice-president of development and university relations, the UTAA recognized his commitment to higher education and his leadership in fundraising and community service. The qualities of leadership and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Cressy during his six years with the university are also embodied in the efforts of students chosen to receive this award.

Please click here for more information.


2016 Gordon Cressy Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Winners!

Pamela Adjei
Oluwatomike Babajide
Siting Chang
Yongyu (Sarah) Chen 
Justine Moreno Endaya
Fatima Fasih
Jordan Foster
Daniel Jayasinghe
Oluwafunmilayo Jimoh
Fariha Karimzahad
Ashna Khanna
Laura Krajewski
Alice Li
Rachel Padillo
Adam Wolski


Nominations are now open for the 2017 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards


Nominations are now being accepted for the 2017 Gordon Cressy Student Leadership Awards. Please consult the Eligibility Criteria for the award before submitting a nominationIf you have any questions please click here.

Nomination packages must be approved by the candidate and submitted no later than 3:00 PM on November 4th, 2016. Please submit UTM nomination packages as outlined in the Eligibility Creiteria guide to the UTM Student Affairs & Services Office in Davis Building, Room 3094G. Late or incomplete nominations will not be considered. 


Important Documents

Eligibility Criteria

Nominiation Form