Full Time & Part Time Faculty

Associate Professor Emmanuel Nikiema

Nikiema, Emmanuel – Associate Professor and Department Chair
Area of teaching and research:  French, Linguistics
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-3773
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 301C
E-mail:  emmanuel.nikiema@utoronto.ca

Professor Salvatore Bancheri

Bancheri, Salvatore – Professor and Chair of Dept. of Italian Studies (A&S)
Area of teaching and research:  Italian
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (416) 926-2347      
Office: St. George campus, Carr Hall, Room 204, 100 St. Joseph Street, Toronto
E-mail:  salvatore.bancheri@utoronto.ca

Professor Charles Elkabas

Elkabas, Charles – Professor
Area of teaching and research:  French, Teaching and Learning
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5373
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 303A
E-mail:  celkabas@chass.utoronto.ca

Dr Claude Evans

Evans, Claude – Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
French Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Area of teaching and research:  French
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5287
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 303B
E-mail:  claude.evans@utoronto.ca

Picture of Dr. Adriana Grimaldi

Grimaldi, Adriana - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching:  Italian
professional biography
Phone: (905) 828-5250
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 302C
E-mail:  adriana.grimaldi@utoronto.ca

Photograph of Rosa Hong

Hong, Rosa – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Area of teaching:  French
professional biography
Phone: (905) 569-4430
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305C
E-mail:  j.hong@utoronto.ca

Assistant Professor Arsalan Kahnemuyipour

Kahnemuyipour, Arsalan – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research:  Linguistics
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5497
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 304D
E-mail:  a.kahnemuyipour@utoronto.ca

Caroline Lebrec picture

Lebrec, Caroline - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching:  French
professional biography
Phone:
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305C
E-mail:  caroline.lebrec@utoronto.ca

Professor Michael Lettieri

Lettieri, Michael – Professor
Area of teaching and research:  Italian
professional biography
research profile
Phone: 
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 302D
E-mail:  michael.lettieri@utoronto.ca

Teresa Lobalsamo, Lecturer

Lobalsamo, Teresa – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Italian Program Undergraduate Coordinator
Area of teaching and research:  Italian
professional biography
Phone: (905) 569-4837
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 302B
E-mail:  teresa.lobalsamo@utoronto.ca

 

Lory, Marie-Paule – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research:  Teaching and Learning
professional biography
Phone:  (905) 828-5292
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 303C
E-mail:  mariepaule.lory@utoronto.ca

Associate Professor Pascal Michelucci

Michelucci, Pascal – Professor and Chair of Dept. of French Studies (A&S)
Area of teaching and research:  French
Phone: 
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 303D
E-mail:  pascal.michelucci@utoronto.ca

Ruhui Ni profile picture

Ni, Ruhui - Ph.D., Lecturer (Part-Time)
Area of teaching:  Teaching and Learning, Chinese
professional biography
Phone: 
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305A
E-mail:  ruhui.ni@utoronto.ca

Associate Professor and Associate Chair Mihaela Pirvulescu

Pirvulescu, Mihaela – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research:  French, Linguistics, Teaching and Learning
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-3766
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 304A
E-mail:  ma.pirvulescu@utoronto.ca

Assistant Professor Katherine Rehner

Rehner, Katherine – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research:  Teaching and Learning, Linguistics
Teaching and Learning Undergraduate Program Coordinator
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-3748
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 304C
E-mail:  katherine.rehner@utoronto.ca

Jessamyn Schertz photo Schertz, Jessamyn – Assistant Professor
Area of teaching and research:  Linguistics
professional biography
research profile
Phone: (905) 569-4684
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305B
E-mail:  jessamyn.schertz@utoronto.ca
Associate Professor Stefan Soldovieri

Soldovieri, Stefan – Associate Professor
Area of teaching and research:  German
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 828-5284
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305D
E-mail:  stefan.soldovieri@utoronto.ca

Dr Azita Taleghani, Senior Lecturer

Taleghani, Azita H. – Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Area of teaching and research:  Persian, Linguistics
Languages Undergraduate Program Coordinator
professional biography
research profile
Phone:  (905) 569-4575
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 305A
E-mail:  azita.taleghani@utoronto.ca

Dr Michelle Troberg, Lecturer

Troberg, Michelle – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Area of teaching and research:  Linguistics
Linguistics Undergraduate Program Coordinator
research and teaching profile
Phone: (905) 828-3768
Office:  UTM Erindale Hall, Rm. 304B
E-mail:  michelle.troberg@utoronto.ca