Centralized Shredding Service

Any confidential documents from your department can now be brought to the UTM's Copy Centre for secure storage and shredding.  Here's how it works:

  1. Contact the UTM Copy Centre at 905-828-5248 or at copy.utm@utoronto.ca during our office hours to arrange a drop-off time
  2. Bring your documents that need to be shredded to the Copy Centre (DV 1132)
  3. Your documents will be stored in a locked bin in a secured storage room
  4. We will ask you to sign our shredding log to confirm that your documents have been placed in storage
  5. Once per month, the shredding company will come to empty the locked bin and shred your documents on site
  6. The shredding company will provide us with a Certificate of Destruction confirming that your documents have been properly shredded
  7. We will forward Certificate of Destruction information to you for your files

The cost of this shredding service is only $20/banker's box

                          Banker's Box
If you wish to sign up for this service, please print the Shredding Waiver and Instructions form, fill it out, and bring a signed copy to the Copy Centre (DV 1132) with your first box of documents to be shredded.  If you are just looking for more information or if you have any questions, please send us an email to copy.utm@utoronto.ca

Shredding Schedule for 2017
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Thursday, February 02, 2017
Thursday, March 02, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursday, November 09, 2017
Thursday, December 07, 2017
Shredding services are provided by Blue-Pencil Information Security.