Areas & Programs of Study

Within the Department of Historical Studies at the University of Toronto Mississauga, we offer five areas of study:

  • Classical Civilization (Major or Minor)
  • Diaspora & Transnational Studies (Major or Minor)
  • History (Specialist, Major, Minor or Combined Specialist with Political Science)
  • History of Religions (Specialist, Major or Minor)
  • Women & Gender Studies (Specialist, Major or Minor)

Please choose a link from the menu on the left to explore your options.