Laura Sedra wins for Best Poster

29 Mar 2012 - 10:06am

Congratulations to Laura Sedra from the Lange lab for winning the Best Poster Prize at the 4th annual UTM Research and Excellence celebration for graduate students and faculty members!

Robert Reisz - Ancient predators co-existed with mammal relatives

7 Dec 2011 - 2:09pm

A University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) professor and a colleague from Cape Breton University have found evidence that a group of ancient predators known as varanopids managed to survive for 35 million years and co-existed with the distant relatives of mammals.

Read more

Nicholas Woolridge - Biomedical Illustration: From Monsters to Molecules

14 Sep 2011 - 2:11pm

Nature Magazine interviewed MScBMC Director, Professor Nicholas Woolridge, for a great article that highlights UTM's Biomedical Communications graduate program.

More Info

UTM Principal Talks About Immigrant Experience

26 Aug 2011 - 10:17am

University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) vice-president and principal Deep Saini will speak about his personal experiences as an immigrant to Canada at a free lecture on Sept. 12.

More Info

Martin Turcotte - Rapid Evolution Within Single Crop-growing Season Increases Insect Pest Numbers

15 Aug 2011 - 9:22am

New research by scientists at the University of California, Riverside shows that evolution – genetic changes in populations over time – can occur so rapidly in organisms that its impact on population numbers and other aspects of biology can be seen within just a few generations.

Link to the online news article

Read this paper