Biology Faculty

James Anderson

James B. Anderson

Professor
DV 3043
(905) 828-5362
jb.anderson@utoronto.ca
Website

     

Peter Ball

Peter Ball

Professor Emeritus
DV 2020B
(905) 828-3987
peter.ball@utoronto.ca
 

Katharina Braeutigam

Katharina Braeutigam

Assistant Professor
DV4002
(905) 569-4777
katharina.braeutigam@utoronto.ca
 

  Steven Chatfield

Steven Chatfield

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
DV 3003
(905) 569-4327
steven.chatfield@utoronto.ca

Mary Cheng

Hai-Ying (Mary) Cheng

Associate Professor
DV3044
(905) 569-4299
haiying.cheng@utoronto.ca
Website
 

  Nick Collins

Nicholas Collins

Associate Professor
DV3049
(905) 828-3998
nick.collins@utoronto.ca
 

Michael Corrin

Michael Corrin

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
HSC326
(905) 569-4667
m.corrin@utoronto.ca
 

  Ray Cummins

W. Ray Cummins

Professor Emeritus
raymond.cummins@utoronto.ca



 
Marc Dryer

Marc Dryer

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
HSC310
(905) 569-4267
marc.dryer@utoronto.ca

  Ingo Ensminger

Ingo Ensminger

Assistant Professor
DV3050
(905) 569-4599
ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca
Website

Ted Erclik

Ted Erclik

Assistant Professor
DV3046
(905) 569-5755
ted.erclik@utoronto.ca
 

  George Espie

George Espie

Professor
DV3036
(905) 828-5380
george.espie@utoronto.ca
 

David Gibo

David L. Gibo

Professor Emeritus
DV2020B
(905) 828-3987
david.gibo@utoronto.ca
 

  Darryl Gwynne

Darryl Gwynne

Professor
DV3051
(905) 828-3892
darryl.gwynne@utoronto.ca
Website

Sanja Hinic-Frlog

Sanja Hinić-Frlog

Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
DV3002
(905) 569-5745
sanja.hinic.frlog@utoronto.ca
 

  Paul Horgen

Paul A. Horgen

Professor Emeritus
p.horgen@utoronto.ca



 
Jodie Jenkinson

Jodie Jenkinson

Assistant Professor
HSC324
(905) 569-4263
j.jenkinson@utoronto.ca
 

  Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson

Associate Professor
DV3040
(905) 569-4484
marc.johnson@utoronto.ca
Website

Linda Kohn

Linda M. Kohn

Professor
DV3047
(905) 828-3997
linda.kohn@utoronto.ca
Website

  Peter Kotanen

Peter M. Kotanen

Associate Professor
DV3041
(905) 828-5365
peter.kotanen@utoronto.ca
Website

Angela Lange

Angela B. Lange

Professor / Vice Dean, Faculty
DV3200
(905) 828-3971
angela.lange@utoronto.ca
Website

  Leila Lax

Leila Lax

Assistant Professor
Office TBA
(905) 569-4846
l.lax@utoronto.ca
 

Joel Levine

Joel Levine

Professor
DV3045
(905) 569-4931
joel.levine@utoronto.ca
Website

  Dave Mazierski

Dave Mazierski

Associate Professor
HSC326
(905) 569-4495
d.mazierski@utoronto.ca
 

Shannon McCauley

Shannon McCauley

Assistant Professor
DV3038
(905) 828-5326
shannon.mccauley@utoronto.ca
Website

  Bailey McMeans

Bailey McMeans

Assistant Professor
DV4005
(905) 569-4959
bailey.mcmeans@utoronto.ca
Website

Glenn Morris

Glenn Morris

Professor Emeritus
DV4023E
(905) 828-5306
glenn.morris@utoronto.ca
Website

  Rob Ness

Rob Ness

Assistant Professor
DV3059
(905) 569-5764
rob.ness@utoronto.ca
 

Derek Ng

Derek Ng

Assistant Professor
HSC322
(905) 569-4266
d.ng@utoronto.ca
 

  Dan O'Day

Danton H. O'Day

Professor Emeritus
DV4023E
(905) 828-3987
danton.oday@utoronto.ca
Website

Ian Orchard

Ian Orchard

Professor Emeritus
ian.orchard@utoronto.ca
 


 
  Jayson Parker

Jayson Parker

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
DV2034A
(905) 569-4774
jayson.parker@utoronto.ca
Website

Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

Assistant Professor
DV4003
(905) 569-4848
Michaelandrew.phillips@utoronto.ca
Website

  John Ratcliffe

John Ratcliffe

Assistant Professor
DV3037
(905) 569-4271
j.ratcliffe@utoronto.ca
Website

Fiona Rawle

Fiona Rawle

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
DV3005
(905) 569-4940
fiona.rawle@utoronto.ca

  Robert Reisz

Robert R. Reisz

Professor
Vice-Dean, Graduate
DV3019
(905) 828-3981
robert.reisz@utoronto.ca
Website

Leigh Revers

Leigh Revers

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
KN2256
(416) 705-5735
leigh.revers@utoronto.ca
Website

  Christoph Richter

Christoph Richter

Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Associate Chair, Undergraduate
DV3006
(905) 569-4735
christoph.richter@utoronto.ca

Dan Riskin

Dan Riskin

Adjunct Professor
dan.riskin@utoronto.ca
 


 
  Deep Saini

Deep Saini

Professor Emeritus
deep.saini@utoronto.ca
 


 
Adriano Senatore

Adriano Senatore

Assistant Professor
DV3033
(905) 569-4322
adriano.senatore@utoronto.ca
Website

  Steven Short

Steven M. Short

Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Research
DV 3042
(905) 828-3996
steven.short@utoronto.ca

Gary Sprules

Gary Sprules

Professor Emeritus
DV4023E
(905) 828-3987
gary.sprules@utoronto.ca
Website

  Sasa Stefanovic

Sasa Stefanovic

Associate Professor
DV3039
(905) 569-4305
sasa.stefanovic@utoronto.ca
 

Bryan Stewart

Bryan Stewart

Professor & Chair, Department of Biology
Vice-Principal, Research
HSC330
(905) 569-5766
bryan.stewart@utoronto.ca
Website

  Brian Sutherland

Brian Sutherland

Assistant Professor
(416) 287-7520
sutherland@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Josef Svoboda

Josef Svoboda

Professor Emeritus
DV2020B
(905) 828-3987
josef.svoboda@utoronto.ca
 

  Helene Wagner

Helene Wagner

Associate Professor
DV3048
(905) 569-4702
helene.wagner@utoronto.ca
Website

Shelley Wall

Shelley Wall

Assistant Professor
HSC312
(905) 569-4265
s.wall@utoronto.ca
 

  Tim Westwood

J. Tim Westwood

Associate Professor
DV3034
(905) 828-3894
t.westwood@utoronto.ca
Website

Linda Wilson-Pauwels

Linda Wilson-Pauwels

Professor Emerita
HSC322
(905) 569-4266
l.wilson.pauwels@utoronto.ca
 

  Nick Woolridge

Nick Woolridge

Associate Professor / Program Director
HSC314
(905) 569-4264
n.woolridge@utoronto.ca
 

Guojun Yang

Guojun Yang

Assistant Professor
DV3035
(905) 569-4751
gage.yang@utoronto.ca
Website