Open Tryouts

2018-19 Open Tryouts

The UTM Varsity Eagles teams recruit talented student-athletes yearround! If you missed tryouts, please contact the appropriate coach for the team you're interested in joining. 

TEAM

DATE, TIME & LOCATION

CONTACT

Badminton

Tuesday, Sept. 11 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym A

Thursday, Sept. 13 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym C

Tuesday, Sept. 18 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym A

Thursday, Sept. 20 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym C

Head Coach: Lam Trinh

lam.trinh@utoronto.ca 

Women's Basketball Tuesday, Sept. 11 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym B

Thursday, Sept. 13 (6:30-8:30pm), RAWC - Gym AB

Head Coach: Salee Johnson-Edwards

salee.johnson.edwards@utoronto.ca

Men's Basketball

Friday, Sept. 7 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym AB

Sunday, Sept. 9, (11am-1pm), RAWC - Gym AB

Tuesday, Sept. 11 (7-9pm), RAWC - Gym C

Thursday, Sept. 13 (8:30-10:30pm), RAWC - Gym AB

Head Coach: Nkosi Adams

nkosi.adams@utoronto.ca

Cross Country

Monday, Aug. 27 (6-8pm), Meet in RAWC Lobby

Thursday, Aug. 30 (4-6pm), Meet in RAWC Lobby

Thursday, Sept. 6 (6-8pm), Meet in RAWC Lobby

Saturday, Sept. 8 (10am-12pm), Meet in RAWC Lobby

Head Coach: Sam Dumcum

sam.dumcum@utoronto.ca

Women's Soccer

Thursday, Aug. 16 (5-7pm), South Field

Tuesday, Aug. 21 (5-7pm), South Field

Thursday, Aug. 23 (5-7pm), South Field

Head Coach: Damian Yearwood

damian.yearwood@utoronto.ca

Men's Soccer

Wednesday, Aug. 29 (7-9pm), South Field

Friday, Sept. 7 (6-8pm), South Field

Head Coach: TBA


 

For further details about tryouts, joining the Eagles, or whether playing Varsity is right for your, please contact the individual coach listed above, or email general inquiries to brittany.tierney@utoronto.ca